The 13 best HubSpot alternatives for 2027

We compared and reviewed 13 HubSpot alternatives for support on AI resolution, AI billing, seat price, and G2 rating, with tips for leaving Service Hub.

Comparing the top HubSpot alternatives for customer service in 2027: 1. Computer, by DevRev, 2. Zendesk, 3. Freshdesk, 4. Intercom (now Fin), 5. Zoho Desk, 6. Salesforce Service Cloud, 7. Help Scout, 8. Front, 9. Gorgias, 10. Ontraport, 11. EngageBay, 12. Keap, 13. Insightly.

HubSpot Service Hub has a 4.4 rating out of 5 across 3,018 reviews on G2. But HubSpot is a CRM suite, and support teams often find that HubSpot prices seats, AI resolutions, and plan tiers separately. If the goal is customer service that resolves issues, which HubSpot alternative fits?

This guide covers one job: customer service. It compares 13 alternatives with HubSpot Service Hub on AI resolution, AI billing, seat price, and G2 rating, with each ranked by the use case it fits. The last four (Ontraport, EngageBay, Keap, and Insightly) are CRM or marketing suites with limited support tooling, so we label them adjacent and rank them after the support-first tools.

If you’re replacing HubSpot’s CRM, sales, or marketing products, start with those four. Computer isn’t a CRM, and it works alongside the one you run.

TL;DR

  • The 13 alternatives: Computer, by DevRev; Zendesk; Freshdesk; Intercom (now Fin); Zoho Desk; Salesforce Service Cloud; Help Scout; Front; Gorgias; and four adjacent CRM suites, Ontraport, EngageBay, Keap, and Insightly.
  • HubSpot’s Customer Agent resolves text conversations, and the full Service Hub, including Service Seats, starts at Professional, while Starter carries Core Seats only.
  • Gartner found that only 24% of service and support leaders demonstrated positive financial returns across their AI use cases, which makes resolution the number to watch.
  • Our top pick is Computer, by DevRev, for AI-native resolution across support, product, and engineering, beside the CRM you already run.
  • Replacing HubSpot’s service layer doesn’t mean leaving its CRM. Check what each tool connects to, and what a HubSpot export carries across.

Weighing options against a deadline? 

Book a demo and run Computer against a real ticket that touches your CRM.


B

Why do teams look for HubSpot alternatives?

HubSpot lists Service Hub seats in two types: a Core Seat at $20, $50, or $75 per month on Starter, Professional, and Enterprise, and a Service Seat at $100 or $150 on Professional and Enterprise. Four reasons come up most often: seat and AI pricing, where full service features start, depth and customization, and the link to engineering.

  • HubSpot prices seats and AI separately: HubSpot’s catalog lists the Customer Agent at 50 credits to resolve one text conversation, and pay-as-you-go credits at $0.010 each, invoiced in increments of 10. That is about $0.50 per resolved conversation on top of the seat. Teams comparing customer service automation software should model both against their own volume.
  • Full service features start at Professional: The catalog lists the Service Seat as not available on Starter, which carries a Core Seat only. A team that wants the full Service Hub starts at $100 per seat per month.
  • Depth and customization draw complaints: G2’s most common cons tags for Service Hub are Missing Features (169), Limited Customization (125), Limited Features (123), and Ticketing Issues (118). Ease of Use is the top pro, at 443.
  • Support, product, and engineering stay in separate systems: G2 lists Jira among Service Hub’s integrations, and account data usually lives in the CRM. Zendesk’s CX Trends 2026 report puts the share of consumers who get frustrated repeating information at 74%.

The question isn’t whether HubSpot works – G2 reviewers rate it highly, and many teams run it well. It’s whether its seat and AI pricing, and its link to engineering, fit how you want to run support. The criteria below start from that question.

HubSpot alternatives comparison for 2027

ToolBest forG2 ratingAI resolutionHow AI is billedSeat price per month
Computer, by DevrevAI-native support resolution with full business context4.3 (210 reviews)In a configured deployment, Customer Agent checks logs, orders, and session replays before it resolvesDepends on the deploymentBy contact; see pricing
ZendeskLarge support operations on a mature ticketing platform4.3 (7,100)AI agents resolve multi-step requests across channels$2.00 per automated resolution beyond an allowance (pay as you go)$19, $55, or $115 per agent, billed annually
FreshdeskBudget-minded teams that want a full help desk4.4 (3,794)Freddy AI Agent answers from a verified knowledge baseCopilot $29 per agent; AI Agent $49 per 100 sessions after 500 free$19, $55, or $89 per agent, billed annually
Intercom (now Fin)Product-led, chat-first support4.5 (3,922)Fin AI agent resolves frontline queries$0.99 per outcomeHelpdesk seats from $29 (billing cycle not stated)
Zoho DeskTeams already on the Zoho suite4.4 (7,996)Zia AI plus pre-built AI agents on ExpressUp to 30M free tokens a month on Express$7, $14, $23, or $40 per user, billed annually; free edition with three licenses
Salesforce Service CloudTeams already on Salesforce CRM4.4 (8,461)Agentforce for Service agents; full suite in Max$2 per conversation, or Flex Credits at $500 per 100,000Core $195, Advanced $395, or Max $550 per user, billed annually
Help ScoutSmall teams, email-centered4.4 (431)AI Answers resolves questions on its own$0.75 per resolution$25, $45, or $75 per user (billing cycle not stated); free plan for five seats
FrontTeams that run support from shared inboxes4.6 (2,518)Autopilot gathers context, acts in your systems, and escalates to a human within your rulesAutopilot from $0.05 per conversation$25, $65, or $105 per seat, billed annually
GorgiasE-commerce brands on Shopify4.6 (582)AI Agent on every plan$0.90 per automated interaction on annual contracts, $1.00 monthlyTicket-based: $50, $300, or $750 a month, billed annually (Starter $10, billed monthly)
OntraportSmall businesses that want CRM, marketing automation, and payments in one4.5 (262)Built-in AI and AI-powered responses in its inboxNo AI price listedFrom $83, $124, or $249 a month per account, billed annually; Shared Inbox and Webchat are paid add-ons
EngageBaySmall teams that want CRM, marketing, and a help desk in one suite4.6 (780)AI conversations capped by plan, 20 to 500 a monthNo separate AI priceFree plan; $13.79, $59.79, or $110.39 per user, billed yearly
KeapSmall businesses that automate sales and marketing3.9 (32)AI Content Assistant and AI Automation Assistant for campaigns; no help desk listedNo AI price listed$299 a month with two user licenses; extra licenses $39
InsightlyService-based businesses that tie sales to projects4.2 (945, Insightly CRM listing)AI Copilot on CRM Professional and EnterpriseNo AI price listedService plans $29, $49, or $99 per user, billed annually

Prices and ratings reflect vendor pages and G2; check each vendor before you buy.

How should you evaluate these HubSpot alternatives?

Leaving a suite you already pay for takes care, so compare the options before you commit. Every tool in the table is scored on AI resolution, AI billing, seat price, and G2 rating. The seven criteria below are what to weigh when you check each vendor, listed from most to least important for a team that wants resolution on top of a CRM.

  • AI resolution versus AI assist: Does the AI draft replies for an agent, or finish the job itself? Have each vendor resolve a real ticket from your queue, because a scripted demo proves little.
  • CRM and product data: Can the AI see account records, product usage, and engineering status, or just a knowledge base? Check how each tool connects to the CRM you keep. Support teams need customer support software that ties customer pain to product action.
  • Knowledge base and self-service quality: Does the AI reason over your articles, or match keywords? A well-kept knowledge base reduces ticket volume before the AI is ever involved.
  • Omnichannel coverage: Can one workspace cover email, chat, social, phone, and in-app messages? Watch for per-channel fees.
  • Pricing and scalability: What happens to the bill if volume triples? For teams assessing automated ticketing systems, seat types, credits, per-resolution AI fees, and tier changes all shift the total.
  • Migration and onboarding: Can tickets, custom fields, and knowledge base articles move across, and can both platforms run side by side while you switch?
  • Reporting and analytics: Do the reports show resolution rate and AI performance, or does the data end up in a BI tool anyway?

The same criteria hold when you widen the search to customer service software as a whole. Feature lists age quickly; these seven criteria cover the decisions that stay with your team for years.

What are the 13 best HubSpot alternatives?

1. Computer, by, DevRev

Best for: AI-native support resolution, embedded in your full business context, alongside the CRM you already run.

On G2, Computer is rated 4.3 out of 5 across 210 reviews.

Computer connects company data to an AI teammate that resolves customer issues and acts across support and CRM tools. DevRev’s HubSpot AirSync syncs tickets, deals, and custom objects in both directions and imports contacts, companies, and knowledge base articles, so HubSpot can keep the contact and marketing records while Computer works the resolution side. The same product can serve customers through Customer Agent and Voice AI, staff through service desk automation, and the whole company through enterprise search.

Most suites give support one seat among many. Computer is built around the resolution itself: through Computer Memory, support, product, and engineering read the same context, so a recurring bug becomes a linked signal for the product team with no thread to re-explain.

Key features

  • Tougher tickets go beyond FAQs: Computer, by DevRev, reads Datadog error logs, pulls the Shopify order, replays the customer’s session, and reads console output before it resolves, in a configured deployment.
  • DevRev’s Trust Center lists SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022, plus an AI penetration testing assessment.
  • Depending on configuration, Customer Agent can reach customers by chat, email, WhatsApp, and Voice AI.
  • Slack and Jira are one-click connectors.
  • Teams assemble their own agents in Agent Studio.
  • Enterprise-Bench is DevRev’s own benchmark, first run by DevRev in July 2026 on a synthetic company dataset. On L1–L2 enterprise tasks Computer, by DevRev, scored 94.3% against 63.6% for Claude Code, at roughly 4.4 times fewer tokens per correct answer, and with the dataset scaled 256 times token use with Computer, by DevRev, held roughly flat while Claude Code’s grew 29%.
  • Agents can be tested in a sandbox on real data before they go live.

Pricing: Computer’s pricing is scoped to the deployment, so ask DevRev for a quote.

Pros

  • Support, product, and engineering share one context in Computer Memory, which links a bug raised in support to the fix.
  • HubSpot’s CRM stays in place beside it.
  • The product builds in approval steps and guardrails.

Cons

  • Computer’s pricing varies with the deployment, including Customer Agent and Voice AI.
  • G2 lists 210 reviews for Computer, against 3,018 for HubSpot Service Hub.
  • A team that needs only basic ticketing may find Computer more than it requires.

Computer vs. HubSpot: HubSpot’s Customer Agent resolves a text conversation for 50 credits on top of a Service Seat, where Computer’s Customer Agent also acts across your stack, and it resolves from Computer Memory, a persistent knowledge layer that respects permissions and holds your tickets, docs, product specs, and customer history.

What reviewers say

  • Love: Flexible field mapping. An HR specialist at a mid-market company writes, “What I like most about DevRev is its ability to support highly flexible, custom field mapping across different platforms” (G2, March 26, 2026).
  • Complain: Email threads. The same reviewer writes, “One thing I don’t like is that email threads can sometimes be difficult to follow” (same review, March 26, 2026).

Does your support team sit apart from the CRM and the product?

Bring a ticket that needs an account lookup and an engineering fix to a Computer demo to see what Computer does with it alongside your HubSpot records.


2. Zendesk

Best for: Enterprise-scale support teams that want mature ticketing, SLAs, and reporting across channels.

On G2, Zendesk is rated 4.3 out of 5 across 7,100 reviews.

Zendesk says its AI agents resolve multi-step, multi-intent requests and act across systems. Per agent per month on annual billing, its Support Team, Suite Team, and Suite Professional plans are $19, $55, and $115. Our Zendesk alternatives guide goes deeper on the vendor.

Key features

  • Suite Team is where AI agents, omnichannel routing, messaging, and telephony begin.
  • Each agent comes with a monthly allowance of automated resolutions: five on Support Team and Suite Team, ten on Suite Professional.
  • Copilot costs $50 per agent per month on Professional and up.
  • Enterprise adds intelligent triage, approval workflows, and a sandbox.

Pricing: Annual billing is $19, $55, and $115 per agent per month, and monthly billing is $25, $69, and $149. Automated resolutions beyond the allowance are $2.00 each at pay as you go.

Pros

  • A mature platform with many G2 reviews.
  • AI billing covers only the requests the AI resolves.

Cons

  • AI agents start at Suite Team, and Copilot is an extra cost.
  • Resolutions beyond the allowance add to the seat bill.

Zendesk vs. HubSpot: Zendesk lists $2.00 per pay-as-you-go automated resolution, where HubSpot’s Customer Agent costs 50 credits, about $0.50 at the pay-as-you-go credit rate, so compare both on your own volume.

What reviewers say

  • Love: One place for requests. A software development engineer in test at a mid-market computer software company writes, “What I like most is that it gives me a single place to manage all my internal IT requests” (G2, July 26, 2026).
  • Complain: Long ticket threads. The same reviewer writes that “when a ticket has several comments, it can take a bit of scrolling to find a specific update” (same review, July 26, 2026).

3. Freshdesk

Best for: Teams that want a complete help desk without a CRM attached.

On G2, Freshdesk is rated 4.4 out of 5 across 3,794 reviews.

Freshworks makes Freshdesk, and its Freddy AI Agent runs inside the help desk to answer from a verified knowledge base. Growth, Pro, and Enterprise plans are $19, $55, and $89 per agent per month on annual billing, with a 14-day trial and no permanent free plan. The Freshdesk alternatives guide goes deeper on the vendor.

Key features

  • Copilot summarizes tickets and suggests, rewrites, and translates replies.
  • Freddy AI Agent includes 500 free sessions, once per account.
  • Service channels feed one ticket queue, with workflow automation and customer context.
  • Its Jira sync passes status, priority, comments, and attachments between the two tools.

Pricing: Per agent per month on annual billing: $19, $55, and $89. Copilot adds $29 per agent, and AI Agent sessions cost $49 per 100 after the first 500.

Pros

  • Plan prices and a trial are public.
  • A full help desk and a customer-facing AI agent in one product.

Cons

  • Copilot and AI Agent bill on top of seats.
  • There is no permanent free plan.

Freshdesk vs. HubSpot: Freshdesk lists $49 per 100 Freddy AI Agent sessions after 500 free, where HubSpot lists 50 credits per resolved conversation, so the units differ. Freshdesk starts as a help desk, where HubSpot starts as a CRM.

What reviewers say

  • Love: Email and ticket history. A reviewer at a mid-market consumer electronics company writes that “centralized email handling and searchable ticket history remain useful for day-to-day support operations” (G2, August 13, 2026).
  • Complain: Contract flexibility. The same reviewer writes, “Our team size changed, but the subscription could not change with it” (same review, August 13, 2026).

4. Intercom (now Fin)

Best for: SaaS companies that run support mostly through in-product chat.

On G2, Fin is rated 4.5 out of 5 across 3,922 reviews, under G2’s Fin listing.

Fin is the AI agent from Intercom, which now trades as Fin too. Salesforce has agreed to acquire Fin, formerly Intercom, in a deal that hasn’t closed. Run on an existing helpdesk, Fin carries no seat costs and no setup, integration, or platform fees. The Intercom alternatives guide goes deeper on the vendor.

Key features

  • Teams train, test, deploy, and analyze Fin in one workspace.
  • Fin works in more than 45 languages.
  • It covers email, voice, live chat, and social.
  • A 14-day trial requires no credit card.

Pricing: Fin costs $0.99 per outcome. Helpdesk seats cost $29 (Essential), $85 (Advanced), and $132 (Expert) per seat per month, and a minimum monthly commitment applies.

Pros

  • Fin publishes its outcome rate and charges nothing per seat next to an existing helpdesk.
  • Fin hands off to a person when its safety parameters aren’t met.

Cons

  • An “outcome” covers confirmed resolutions, customers who stop asking for help, and finished workflows such as handoffs, which is wider than a strict resolution.
  • Spend rises with outcome volume, and the minimum commitment stays.

Intercom (now Fin) vs. HubSpot: Fin is $0.99 per outcome, where HubSpot’s Customer Agent costs 50 credits per resolved conversation, so compare the units on your own volume. Fin can run on top of an existing helpdesk, so check whether yours is supported before you plan around it.

What reviewers say

  • Love: More than FAQs. A deputy head of marketing at a mid-market information technology and services company writes, “The AI Agent does a lot more than answer common questions” (G2, June 30, 2026).
  • Complain: Too many automations. The same reviewer writes, “It’s easy to end up with too many automations if you’re not careful” (same review, June 30, 2026).

5. Zoho Desk

Best for: Teams already inside the Zoho suite.

On G2, Zoho Desk is rated 4.4 out of 5 across 7,996 reviews.

Zoho Desk is the support product in the Zoho suite. Express brings pre-built AI agents with up to 30M free tokens a month, and Professional adds Zia AI. A free edition has three licenses.

Key features

  • Paid editions run Express, Standard, Professional, and Enterprise, all billed annually.
  • Express AI agents can use your own LLM key or Zoho’s.
  • Professional’s Zia AI is generative, predictive, and analytical.
  • The free edition covers three licenses.

Pricing: Annual billing, per user per month: Express ₹420, Standard ₹800, Professional ₹1,400, and Enterprise ₹2,400, shown in rupees. A free edition covers three licenses.

Pros

  • Small teams can start free.
  • Express AI agents include a free token allowance.

Cons

  • The free edition caps at three licenses.
  • Zoho shows prices in rupees.

Zoho Desk vs. HubSpot: Zoho Desk lists a free edition for three licenses, where HubSpot’s free tier covers two seats. Both sit inside a wider CRM suite, so check how much of it you’ll use.

What reviewers say

  • Love: Custom subdomain. An IT manager at a small business writes, “What I like most about Zoho Desk is how easily we can customize the site using our company’s own subdomain” (G2, October 2, 2026).
  • Complain: Automation setup. The same reviewer writes, “Setting up automations for certain events can be a bit complicated” (same review, October 2, 2026).

6. Salesforce Service Cloud

Best for: Teams already running Salesforce as their CRM that want service on the same platform.

G2 rating: 4.4 out of 5 from 8,461 reviews.

Salesforce lists five Service Cloud editions at $25 to $550 per user per month. Case management and a self-service help center start at Core, and the full Agentforce for Service suite is in Max. Salesforce also markets Agentforce for Service as a related product. DevRev’s Salesforce comparison covers the two in more detail.

Key features

  • Core ($195) adds case management and a self-service help center.
  • Advanced ($395) adds Casey, a help agent, a Premier Success Plan, and a full sandbox.
  • Max ($550) includes the full Agentforce for Service AI suite, digital channels, and 2.75M Flex Credits per org per year.
  • Starter ($25) and Pro ($100) are sales-oriented CRM suites.

Pricing: Core $195, Advanced $395, and Max $550 per user per month on annual billing. Salesforce bills Agentforce at $2 per conversation, or in Flex Credits at $500 per 100,000, where an action costs 20 credits.

Pros

  • Service sits on the same platform as Salesforce CRM.
  • A large base of G2 reviews, and a published AI rate.

Cons

  • Higher per-seat prices than most tools here, with Pro and above on annual contracts.
  • G2’s top cons tags are Complexity (697) and Learning Curve (583).

Salesforce Service Cloud vs. HubSpot: Salesforce lists Core at $195 and Advanced at $395 per user per month, where HubSpot lists Service Seats at $100 and $150 that include Core Seat access. Both bundle service with a CRM, so the question is which CRM you already run.

What reviewers say

  • Love: Clear record of activity. A partner operations analyst at a small business writes that “the platform provides a clear record of activities, making it easier to track progress, ensure follow-through, and maintain accurate data” (G2, September 20, 2026).
  • Complain: Troubleshooting automations. The same reviewer writes, “When a workflow, approval path, or automation doesn’t behave as expected, it can take some digging to figure out what’s happening behind the scenes” (same review, September 20, 2026).

7. Help Scout

Best for: Small teams that handle most support by email.

On G2, Help Scout is rated 4.4 out of 5 across 431 reviews.

Help Scout sells AI Answers, an agent that resolves customer questions on its own, at $0.75 per resolution, free for the first three months after account creation, while AI Assist and AI Summarize carry no per-use charge. A free plan for five seats opens the lineup. The Help Scout alternatives guide goes deeper on the vendor.

Key features

  • The free plan comes with five seats, one inbox, and a Docs site.
  • Standard adds inboxes and a second Docs site, and Plus includes unlimited AI Drafts and five inboxes.
  • Standard and Plus come with a 15-day trial and no credit card.

Pricing: Per user per month, Standard is $25, Plus $45, and Pro $75, with AI Answers at $0.75 per resolution on top. The pricing page states no billing cycle.

Pros

  • A free plan and a published per-resolution AI rate.
  • A resolution counts only when the customer doesn’t escalate or ask for more help.

Cons

  • Help Scout charges extra for each AI Answers resolution, on top of seats.
  • Pro starts at a minimum of 10 seats.

Help Scout vs. HubSpot: Help Scout lists a free plan for five seats, where HubSpot’s free tier covers two seats. Help Scout is a support-first inbox, where HubSpot’s Service Hub is one product in a CRM suite.

What reviewers say

  • Love: Clean interface. A junior software engineer at a mid-market company writes that Help Scout has a “clean interface” that makes it easy to manage customer conversations (G2, August 6, 2026).
  • Complain: Advanced automation. A junior software engineer at a mid-market company writes that “some advanced automation features are limited” (G2, August 6, 2026).

8. Front

Best for: Teams that work from collaborative shared inboxes across email, SMS, social, and chat.

On G2, Front is rated 4.6 out of 5 across 2,518 reviews.

Front prices Starter, Professional, and Enterprise at $25, $65, and $105 per seat per month on annual billing, and offers a 14-day trial of Professional features with no credit card. Its AI comes as add-ons: Autopilot, an agent, and Copilot, an assistant.

Key features

  • Autopilot gathers context, acts in your systems, and advances handoffs inside rules you set for when to act and when to escalate to a person.
  • Copilot highlights account signals, proposes next steps, and drafts replies; Enterprise includes it.
  • Front’s Jira connector creates and links issues from a conversation, syncs comments in both directions, and shows Jira status live.
  • Front holds SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certifications.

Pricing: On annual billing, per seat per month: Starter $25 (up to 10 seats), Professional $65 (up to 50), and Enterprise $105. Autopilot starts at $0.05 per conversation, and Copilot is $20 per seat on Starter and Professional and included in Enterprise.

Pros

  • Seat prices and a per-conversation AI rate are both public.
  • The Jira connector works from inside the conversation.

Cons

  • AI is an add-on on Starter and Professional.
  • Starter stops at 10 seats and Professional at 50.

Front vs. HubSpot: Front lists Autopilot from $0.05 per conversation, where HubSpot’s Customer Agent costs 50 credits per resolved conversation, so the unit differs. Front centers on the shared inbox, where HubSpot’s service tools sit beside its CRM.

What reviewers say

  • Love: Tagging teammates. A reviewer at a small business writes, “I like being able to tag other members of my team, which is especially helpful when I’m stuck on a support email and can @ someone who might know the answer to take a look” (G2, May 13, 2026).
  • Complain: AI suggestions. The same reviewer writes, “Sometimes the AI responses don’t make much sense or are inaccurate” (same review, May 13, 2026).

9. Gorgias

Best for: E-commerce brands with many order-related support questions.

On G2, Gorgias is rated 4.6 out of 5 across 582 reviews.

Gorgias bills its AI Agent only when it resolves a conversation, and it prices its helpdesk plans by ticket volume, with no per-agent fee.

Key features

  • Every plan includes the AI Agent, billed per automated interaction.
  • Plans scale from 50 to 5,000 tickets a month.
  • Voice and SMS are add-ons priced by call and text volume.

Pricing: Gorgias prices by ticket volume and bills its AI Agent at $0.90 per automated interaction on annual contracts, where HubSpot prices by seat and bills the Customer Agent in credits.

Pros

  • No per-agent fee.
  • The AI Agent is on every plan, billed on resolution.

Cons

  • Voice and SMS cost extra.
  • The AI Agent adds to the helpdesk price, with overage at $1.50 per interaction past the plan’s allowance.

Gorgias vs. HubSpot: Gorgias prices by ticket volume and bills its AI Agent at $0.90 per automated interaction on annual contracts, where HubSpot prices by seat and bills the Customer Agent in credits.

What reviewers say

  • Love: Ease of use. A marketing director at a mid-market company writes, “I love how easy it is to use Gorgias” (G2, December 11, 2025).
  • Complain: Cost of AI. The same reviewer writes, “It’s a bit too expensive. I would like it to be more affordable or offer AI services at the integrated cost” (same review, December 11, 2025).

10. Ontraport

Best for: Small businesses that want CRM, marketing automation, and payments in one platform.

G2 rating: 4.5 out of 5 across 262 reviews.

Adjacent to the support job: Ontraport is a CRM and marketing automation suite that isn’t built around support. Its support features include a unified inbox, AI-powered responses, automatic routing and escalation, and SLA automation, with Shared Inbox and Webchat listed as paid add-ons on Pro.

Key features

  • Plus, Pro, and Enterprise start at $83, $124, and $249 a month, and each annual plan includes two free months.
  • Built-in AI comes with Plus.
  • The support rows list a unified multi-channel inbox, AI-powered responses, routing and escalation, and SLA automation.
  • Ontraport offers a 14-day free trial.

Pricing: From $83 a month ($990 a year) for Plus, $124 ($1,490) for Pro, and $249 ($2,990) for Enterprise, priced per account and not per seat. Ontraport lists no separate AI price.

Pros

  • CRM, marketing, payments, and an inbox in one platform.
  • A 14-day trial.

Cons

  • It isn’t a support-first tool.
  • Pro sells Shared Inbox and Webchat as paid add-ons, and Ontraport lists no AI price.

Ontraport vs. HubSpot: Ontraport lists plans from $83 a month per account, where HubSpot prices Service Hub per seat, from $20 to $150 a month. Both sell CRM and marketing together, and Ontraport lists its shared inbox as a paid add-on.

What reviewers say

  • Love: [reviewer needed].
  • Complain: [reviewer needed].

11. EngageBay

Best for: Small teams that want CRM, marketing, and a help desk in one suite.

G2 rating: 4.6 out of 5 across 780 reviews.

Adjacent to the support job: EngageBay is a CRM and marketing suite, and every tier includes its Service Bay help desk free, with a free plan for up to 15 members and 250 contacts.

Key features

  • The help desk is free and included on the Free plan.
  • Ticket views, macros, groups, and canned responses rise by tier; Free allows two ticket views, one group, and 10 canned responses.
  • Free to Pro cap AI conversations at 20, 50, 200, and 500 a month.
  • Ticketing, workflows, and role management come on every tier.

Pricing: Per user per month, Free is $0, Basic is $13.79, Growth is $59.79, and Pro is $110.39 billed yearly, or $14.99, $64.99, and $119.99 billed monthly. EngageBay lists no separate AI price.

Pros

  • The help desk comes free, with a free plan for up to 15 members.
  • Low entry prices.

Cons

  • Each tier caps ticket views, macros, and AI conversations.
  • It’s a suite first, with the help desk as one module.

EngageBay vs. HubSpot: EngageBay includes its help desk on every tier, including Free for up to 15 members, where HubSpot’s Service Seat is $100 or $150 and its free tier covers two seats.

What reviewers say

  • Love: One affordable package. A reviewer at a small computer software company writes, “it bundles CRM, marketing automation and email campaigns all in one affordable package” (G2, September 30, 2026).
  • Complain: Bulk import errors. The same reviewer writes, “vague error messages without telling me exactly which rows or columns broke the process” (same review, September 30, 2026).

12. Keap

Best for: Small businesses that automate sales and marketing campaigns.

G2 rating: [G2 rating needed].

Adjacent to the support job: Keap is a CRM and marketing automation platform sold as one all-inclusive package, and its pricing page doesn’t mention a help desk or ticketing. It lists an AI Content Assistant for writing emails and an AI Automation Assistant for building campaigns.

Key features

  • One package at $299 a month, or $2,988 a year.
  • Two user licenses come included, and extra user licenses are $39 a month each.
  • Required implementation services help new accounts get started.
  • A free trial needs no credit card, with limits on emails, payments, and texts.

Pricing: $299 a month billed monthly or $2,988 a year, with two user licenses included and extra licenses at $39 a month. Keap prices additional contacts in tiers, requires implementation services, and lists no separate AI price.

Pros

  • One package price that covers the platform.
  • A free trial with no credit card.

Cons

  • The pricing page lists no help desk or ticketing.
  • Keap requires implementation services and prices contacts in tiers.

Keap vs. HubSpot: Keap’s pricing page doesn’t mention a help desk, where HubSpot sells Service Hub. Keap prices one package at $299 a month with two user licenses, where HubSpot prices Service Hub per seat.

What reviewers say

  • Love: Workflow and email automation. A technical support manager at a mid-market company writes, “I find the automation of workflow and email marketing tools in Keap very powerful” (G2, April 30, 2026).
  • Complain: Pricing. The same reviewer writes, “Pricing is on the higher side” (same review, April 30, 2026).

13. Insightly

Best for: Service-based businesses that tie sales to project delivery.

G2 rating: [G2 rating needed].

Adjacent to the support job: Insightly is a CRM with project management, and it sells separate service plans for ticketing. Plus includes a ticket editor and SLA tracking, Professional adds CSAT surveys and portal customization, and Enterprise adds audit logging and unlimited brands and portals.

Key features

  • Service plans at $29, $49, and $99 per user per month, billed annually.
  • AI Copilot comes with CRM Professional and Enterprise.
  • Lead and contact management, project management, and workflow automation sit in the CRM plans.
  • A 14-day free trial needs no credit card.

Pricing: CRM and service plans are each $29 (Plus), $49 (Professional), and $99 (Enterprise) per user per month, billed annually. There is no free plan, and Insightly lists no separate AI price.

Pros

  • Insightly publishes per-user service prices.
  • CRM, projects, and ticketing in one vendor.

Cons

  • AI Copilot starts at the Professional CRM plan.
  • There is no free plan, and Insightly lists no AI price.

Insightly vs. HubSpot: Insightly lists service plans at $29, $49, and $99 per user per month, where HubSpot lists Service Seats at $100 and $150. Insightly’s AI Copilot is on CRM Professional and above, where HubSpot’s Customer Agent costs 50 credits per resolved conversation.

What reviewers say

  • Love: Easy to master. A quality assurance specialist at a mid-market telecommunications company writes, “It is easy to master and very flexible in utility” (G2, November 6, 2024).
  • Complain: Report settings. The same reviewer writes, “There is the inconvenience of forming reports with certain statistical values or settings” (same review, November 6, 2024).

Also worth considering

Two more service platforms suit larger or more specialized teams. We haven’t scored them.

  • Kustomer holds 4.4 out of 5 on G2 across 566 reviews. Its AI agents blend deterministic and probabilistic modes, and the vendor lists no plan prices.
  • LiveAgent is rated 4.5 out of 5 on G2 across 1,537 reviews. Plans run $15, $29, $49, and $69 per agent per month on annual billing, with a 30-day trial and AI Agents starting on the Small plan.

How do you migrate from HubSpot Service Hub?

Finding a HubSpot replacement is one thing. Actually migrating is another. What imports, and what doesn’t, varies by vendor, and you may not need to move everything.

What migrates cleanly

HubSpot lets anyone with Export permissions export tickets and contacts as CSV, XLS, or XLSX from the CRM views. By default, an export carries only the properties and associations in the view, and you can switch to all properties. Ask each alternative whether it offers a HubSpot importer and which objects it brings across.

What needs manual attention

HubSpot’s export documentation doesn’t say whether a ticket export includes conversation threads or attachments, so confirm that with HubSpot and with the new vendor before you cut over. HubSpot caps exports at 300 in a rolling 24 hours, large ones can take a few hours, and download links expire after 30 days. Automations, SLA policies, and saved replies also need recreating, so document your current rules first.

If you keep HubSpot as your CRM, you may migrate only the service layer. Contact and company records can stay where they are, and the new tool connects to them. Agent training is the other variable, so budget time for the team to adapt.

The migration decision test

Ask three questions before committing:

  1. Can you export your full ticket history, conversations, and customer data from HubSpot?
  2. Will the new vendor’s team walk you through the move with a dedicated migration path?
  3. Can both platforms run in parallel for a few weeks before the cutover?

Three yeses keep the migration risk manageable.

How do you choose a HubSpot alternative?

Team size, budget, and primary channels do most of the narrowing. If you need AI that resolves issues across support, product, and engineering and you want to keep your CRM, our pick is Computer. Thirteen alternatives is a lot, so narrow the list on those three first, then on what you need the AI to do.

  • By team size: Computer fits any support team that needs resolution, from a handful of agents to a large organization. Help Scout and Zoho Desk suit small teams, with free tiers for five seats and three licenses, and Front suits teams that share inboxes. Zendesk and Salesforce Service Cloud suit larger operations.
  • By budget: Help Scout (five seats) and Zoho Desk (three licenses) list free tiers, and Freshdesk lists plans from $19 per agent per month on annual billing. For a published AI rate, Front’s Autopilot starts at $0.05 per conversation, Help Scout lists $0.75 per resolution, and Gorgias lists $0.90 per automated interaction on annual contracts. Computer’s pricing depends on the deployment, and it takes on harder tickets as well as first-line answers, so put cost per resolved ticket against your own volume and ask DevRev for a quote.
  • By primary channel: Depending on configuration, Computer reaches customers by chat, email, WhatsApp, and voice, with one shared support, product, and engineering context behind every channel. Help Scout suits email-led teams, Front suits shared inboxes, Intercom (now Fin) suits chat-first support, and Gorgias suits e-commerce support.
  • If you want AI to take a ticket all the way to resolution: Computer or Intercom (now Fin). Fin can also run on top of an existing helpdesk, so a team can change the AI agent first.
  • If you want CRM and marketing with some support built in: EngageBay includes a help desk free on every tier, Insightly sells service plans from $29 per user per month, and Ontraport and Keap are marketing-first suites that list limited or no help desk features.
  • If you’re locked into a CRM ecosystem: Salesforce Service Cloud for Salesforce teams, Zoho Desk for Zoho teams, or keep HubSpot’s CRM and add Computer for resolution.

Team size, budget, and channel mix narrow the field, but one question decides it: do you want a CRM with a service module, or a resolution platform? That split – deflection versus resolution – is the question to settle first.

Computer resolves customer issues across support, product, and engineering, which is the difference between a resolution-first platform and one more suite. That’s the Work Softer idea: less repetitive handling and clearer outcomes.

If you’d rather add a resolution layer than rebuild your CRM, book a Computer demo.



Frequently Asked Questions

DEVREV

See Computer work for you

Your AI teammate that finds answers, takes action, and gets work done across every tool.